A Birthday Cake

A few years ago I made a Birthday cake for my sister’s roommate.   He loves his superheroes.    He requested Batman.

So, after four years I offered to make his birthday cake again.   I was gonna do Batman again, but he really wanted Deadpool.   So, Deadpool it was!

I’m so happy with the way this cake ended up, though gold leaf is a pain!   And it’s so friggin hot out here the buttercream kept melting so every couple of minutes I had to put the cake back in the fridge.   But it’s done now!   

Leave a Reply

