Book Cake

On a whim this week I decided I would try and make a book cake, for no other reason than to see if I could do it and make it look okay.

I’m pretty proud of my first attempt at a carved cake.  Not sure I will do it again, it was a lot of work.  And yes, I made the roses and leaves as well.  *My husband thinks I’m nuts, but what’s new?


4 Comments Add yours

  1. Omg that is great. What’s really cool about it is you can construct it into any kind of book you want. I would love to try a Lord of the Rings book cake (: Nice work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much – I was just glad when I was done it still looked like a book.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Javy Dreamer says:

    Pretty good for a first try.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I was very excited it still looked like a book!

      Like

Leave a Reply

