Perfect Roasted Chicken Breasts

Normally I would not boast about something being “Perfect”, but these truly are perfect!  And super easy as well.

I actually will bake off a pan of chicken breasts at the beginning of the week, to have them on hand for dinner for the week – or I will even bake them off when I purchase a large package from Costco and then freeze them once they are baked so it’s easy to just thaw and use.  One less step when thinking about dinner.

This is from Ian Garten who is, in my opinion,  by far the best!

Simply preheat your oven to 375°F.

In a mixing bowl, add in a couple of Tbsp. of olive oil (I don’t normally measure, just eyeball this).  Add in a couple large pinches of salt and pepper – then my addition to this is a large pinch as well of onion powder.


Toss in your boneless, skinless chicken breasts (I know, Ina makes hers with bone-in, skin on – I don’t think I have ever bought chicken with bone-in, skin on unless it was whole) and toss to coat them evenly.


Place chicken breasts on a parchment lined baking sheet, spreading them out evenly and bake for 35 to 45 minutes, depending on how big your chicken breasts are.


Once they’re done, you can chop them up, shred them, eat them whole, brush with BBQ sauce.  You can do anything with them, and there’s really no prep time, getting the chicken breasts ready for the oven is quicker than it takes for your oven to pre-heat.


I let the chicken cool for about 20 minutes, then pop them in a plastic container and put them in the fridge for dinner later in the week.  It’s so easy and great to have one less thing to worry about.

Now if only the rest of my life was this simple.  Oh to dream!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

