Stuffing

I don’t have too many “Hacks”, but when it comes to stuffing this is the best way to make Stove Top stuffing.   Trust me.   

I’ve been making stuffing this way for a while and I know it’s good when my mom calls to ask me how I made my stuffing o she can make it the same way.

I started doing it this way to save space on the stove top.   Honestly, between gravy, corn, carrots and whatever else needs to be made at big dinners, anything I can pop in the oven while the turkey or roast rests is a life saver for me.

To start off preheat oven to 350 degrees F.   Then melt 1 Tbsp. Of butter or margarine in the microwave.


Measure out your liquid.  You can use chicken broth or vegetable broth here.   I wouldn’t use water, as I’m trying to add flavour, but if you don’t have stock/broth water will suffice.


Pour your package of Stove Top stuffing mix into a bowl and pour your stock and melted butter over top.   Mix to combine.  At first it will look like its  not absorbing the liquid, but eventually it will.   It takes about 30 to 45 seconds.


Spray your baking dish with oil and dump the stuffing into your baking dish.   Spread it out evenly and cover with foil.   Bake at 350 degrees F. For 30 to 35 minutes.

After 20 minutes, quickly remove from the oven, lift up the foil and give it a quick fluff with a fork.   If you want it to brown slightly, remove the foil, if not replace the foil.  Pop back in the oven for another 10 to 15 minutes.  

before going into the oven
after 20 minutes
after another 10 minutes
I promise you no more mushy, gummy Stove Top stuffing.   And if you want to add in extras at the beginning, be my guest.

I swear by this and if my mom loves it, it must be good.   

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Fun tip! I do love the seasoning in Stove Top Stuffing– sounds like a smart way to make it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s such a space saver as when I’m making a big meal I always run out of space on top of the stove.

      Like

Leave a Reply

