Pita


There is nothing that gets consumed more in our household than bread. It doesn’t even matter what kind of bread, as long as you can put salami, cheese, peanut butter or whatever on it, the men in this house will eat it.

I’ve made pita in the past, and the guys loved it so much it was gone before it even had a chance to cool down (I live with savages – seriously savages!).

I wanted to try making it again, this time in the afternoon when no one was home so I could at least have a chance to get a bite before they all came home from work and devoured everything. Food really doesn’t last long in this house.

I’ve used this recipe in the past and it works perfectly for me. 

I actually make the dough at night, then place it in the fridge overnight and the next day bake off the pita. It makes it a lot less work (at least that’s the way I look at it).

Now that I’ve got these baked off, let’s see how long they last once the guys get home from work.

By the way, the old addage homemade is better is definitely true here. Nothing bought from a store will compare to homemade. Trust me.

Hopefully you enjoy making these as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

