Father’s Day

To show the men in my life how much they mean to me, I spent my weekend baking up a bunch of different stuff for them.  

I already had the sweet & spicy candied pecans ready, then I made a batch of chocolate chip banana muffins, double chocolate brownies, oatmeal cookies, and the final project was an Oreo cheesecake chocolate cake.


I’ve been wanting to try a drip cake again, just to see if I could do it a little better, I’m pretty proud of myself.   

I’ve bagged up all the other treats into gift bags for my dad and my grandfather, to take with me to brunch tomorrow.   And afterwards my mom is going to pop by and pick up one if these cakes (I made 2) for my dad to enjoy!
HAPPY FATHERS DAY!!!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. That cake is spectacular!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I was so proud of myself.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. And so you should be! Wow+

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Whoa!! that is so impressive– I’m sure they loved it Cheri!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

