Breakfast Sandwiches 

With everyone working now, I’ve been trying to make things a little easier for everyone.  

Pre-making breakfasts and having them ready to go in the freezer is a big help around here, and it saves on going through the drive-thru at McDonalds.   

My husband is once again a huge help when getting this done.   We usually use English muffins, but I found these great little ciabatta style buns so we used them this time.

 
Next up is the eggs, you can definitely get cracking, but I found that a carton of liquid eggs was a time saver and minimized the mess.  (I got 16 egg crepes out of 1 carton).    As well, you will need salt and pepper.

    
   

I used one of my small crepe pans to make the egg crepes.  It only takes about 2 to 3 minutes per crepe.   They go really fast.   

 

While I was making the egg crepes, my husband cut up a bunch of cheese to fit the buns, and also toasted the buns.

  

  

Once all the egg is cooked up, I start to assemble the sandwiches.  Cheese on the bottom, egg, sausage or bacon and then another piece of cheese (technically it’s only 1/2 a slice of cheese for each sandwich).  

  

  

  

  

Once you have the sandwiches all wrapped up, don’t forget to label them if you’ve made different kinds (I.e. Sausage, bacon, turkey bacon).  Then throw them into the freezer.  

   

When you’re ready to eat them, simply remove the foil, wrap them in paper towel and place in the microwave for approx. 1 1/2 minutes, depending on the power of your microwave.  Let them rest for about 45 seconds and then enjoy your breakfast.  

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

