Bacon Wrapped Crackers

image

My husband is always asking me “Is there bacon in that?”, and I always tell him no. Well, today I make The Pioneer Woman’s bacon wrapped crackers. 3 ingredients. They are awesome. I made these with butter crackers, thinly sliced maple bacon and brown sugar (I figured parmesan would be too salty).  These will definitely be made again, because they won’t last with my husband and sons eating the up.

 

Bacon Wrapped Crackers (from The Pioneer Woman)

 

Butter crackers

Bacon (I used maple bacon)

Brown sugar or parmesan cheese (you know, the stuff in the can)

 

Preheat your oven to 250 degrees F.

Lay your crackers out on a baking sheet.

Place 1 tsp. brown sugar or parmesan on each cracker.

Wrap with 1/2 a slice of bacon and place on a baking sheet that has a rack on it (so when baking the fat drips down onto the pan)

Bake for 2 hours.  Let cool and then watch them disappear.

 

**she says you can store them at this point in the freezer and then just thaw and reheat for when company comes over, but I’m not sure there will be any left to go in the freezer.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jodi says:

    I made these once with the parmesan. People went CRAZY nuts for them! They are so stinking simple, yet somehow also so wonderful – as is most anything with bacon! 🙂 Thanks for the reminder to make again for the holidays! 🙂

    Like

  2. mydearbakes says:

    Great job with the bake! It looks fantastic! =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

